The United States has reached agreements with Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Pakistan to allow these three countries to pass American citizens evacuating from Afghanistan, US Secretary of State Anthony Blinken said, TASS reports.

"We have worked with a number of countries, including Pakistan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, to ensure that, ideally, their borders generally remain open to American citizens, U.S. residency holders, and visas seeking to leave and whom we are assisting. And we have basic agreements with all three countries that this will be the case", - said the head of the US Foreign Office.

He spoke to the US House of Representatives Foreign Affairs Committee at a hearing on the situation in Afghanistan.