Ten newly appointed ambassadors presented their credentials to Tajik President Emomali Rahmon on June 15, according to the Tajik president’s official website.

The new ambassadors reportedly include Ji Shumin of China, Valikhan Turekhanov of Kazakhstan, Erlan Abdyldayev of Kyrgyzstan, Otto Ivan Rona of Hungary, Jorge Urbiola Lopez de Montenegro of Spain, Mochammad Fadjroel Rachman of Indonesia, Chatchwan Sakorsin of Thailand, Mohammed Rashid Maaninou of Morocco, Olyntho Vieira of Brazil, and Frank Hans Dannenberg Castellanos of Dominican Republic. 

Tajik president congratulated the ambassadors on their appointment and expressed confidence that they would make contribution to expansion of cooperation of their countries with Tajikistan.