The building of one of Dushanbe-based schools has been transferred to the jurisdiction of Russian-Tajik Slavonic University (RTSU).  

Russians state-run news agency TASS says a ceremony of signing of an agreement on transferring the building to the RTSU took place in Dushanbe on June 19 within the framework of Russian Deputy Prime Minister Marat Husnullin’s visit to Dushanbe.  

The document was reportedly inked by Tajik Minister of Education and Science Rahim Saidzoda and Russian Deputy Minister of Education and Science Konstantin Mogilevsky in the presence of Tajik Prime Minister Qohir Rasoulzoda and Russian Deputy Prime Minister Marat Husnullin.

In accordance with the document, the building of School No 52 has been transferred to Russian-Tajik Slavonic University.  

Russian-Tajik Slavonic University (RTSU), also known as Russian-Tajik University, is a university in Tajikistan located in Dushanbe.  The University was result of cooperation of Russian and Tajik governments.  The university is a member of the Eurasian Universities Association (EUA).