Tajikistan holds rotating Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO) presidency this year and foreign ministers from the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO) member nations gathered in Dushanbe today for the next session of the CSTO Council of Foreign Ministers.  

Tajik President Emomali Rahmon, who is rotating Chairman of the CSTO Collective Security Council, received foreign ministers of the CSTO member nations today morning. 

The issues related to fulfillment of the plan of actions for implementation of decisions of the CSTO Collective Security Council and priorities of Tajikistan’s rotating chairmanship in the Organization were the subject of discussion, according to the Tajik president’s official website. 

The meeting participants reportedly pointed to the necessity of conducting a comprehensive analysis of the Organization's activities over the past period and formulating the Strategy of the Development of the Organization for the period up to 2025.  

The issues of cooperation between the CSTO member nations in providing regional security and implementing the Organization programs on strengthening the protective potential of the Tajik-Afghan border and jointly addressing challenges and threats such as terrorism, extremism and transnational organized crime, especially drug trafficking, were also discussed at the meeting, said the Tajik president’s official website.