Nationals of 35 countries are temporarily banned from entering Tajikistan.  Notice of this has been sent to air companies and tour operators. 

The Civil Aviation Agency under the Government of Tajikistan has sent a telegram to local and foreign air companies noting that nationals of 35 countries are temporarily banned from entering Tajikistan for the purpose of preventing possible spread of coronavirus and providing health and safety of nationals of the country.

Tour operators have received the same notice. 

The list of countries, whose nationals are temporarily banned from entering Tajikistan, includes China, Japan, South Korea, Vietnam, Singapore, Australia, Malaysia, Cambodia, the Philippines, Thailand,  Nepal, Sri-Lanka, India, Finland, Italy, the United Kingdom, Spain, Sweden, Belgium, Israel, Austria, Croatia,  Switzerland, the United States, Canada, the United Arab Emirates, Egypt, Iran, Lebanon, Kuwait, Bahrain, Oman, Afghanistan, Iraq and  Algeria.  

Nationals of Tajikistan arriving from the mentioned countries will be quarantined.